I Am They

I was surfing iTunes one day and found these guys. I love their upbeat, folk sound and loved them even more after discovering that they’re a Christian band:

I AM THEY has roots as a worship team based out of a community of various area churches…The name I Am They is inspired by John 17 – created with the intent to adopt on a personal and individual level. As Jesus prays in this chapter, He consistently refers to His disciples as “they”. It is important to each band member to be the “they” that Jesus referred to.” (source)

I’ve been listening to this album on repeat for the past few days. My favorite songs are “Awake My Love,” “King of Love,” and “From the Day.” Why not give it a listen?

3 thoughts on “I Am They

  1. Pingback: February ’15 in Review | It's JPei

I'd love to hear from you!

