It’s Friday, Friday [#9]

First week of my last semester, done! Classes are hard (as expected) but I’m taking some fun ones this semester (like web development and jazz/hip-hop). But I’ll still look forward to my weekend, and I am excited to go to a glass-blowing demonstration with my crew tonight. Hopefully I’ll get to make something of my own!

What are you up to this weekend?

Interesting reads from around the web this week:

How to Speak With Power

Every Year, These 3 Brothers Make A Giant Snow Sculpture In Their Front Yard

Speaking While Female

Confessions

Crazy Slo-Mo Video Explains Why Rain Has That Distinctive Smell

We Are a Country of Cowards

Have a good one.

12 thoughts on “It’s Friday, Friday [#9]

  1. The slow-mo video of the rain and the stuff they found out about it is fascinating and a bit frightening at the same time.

    Thanks from dropping by! 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you!

