2015 Reading Challenge/Outlander

I read about the 2015 Reading Challenge over at Grongar’s blog. I always love a good challenge, and am excited to take it on with my partner in crime and BFFL Christina!

2015 reading challenge

Luckily, I can already check off “a book based on or turned into a TV show” with Outlander because I finished it about a week ago.

I’m a fan of the TV show so I’m all caught up on those episodes too…until April at least. In fact, I think the show made the book even more enjoyable – the actors sure brought the characters to life. Also, the Scottish highlands aren’t a terrible sight to see. Geez, this book was a close contender of “a book set somewhere you’ve always wanted to visit.” But I can’t say that’s 100% true because Scotland wasn’t always a place I’ve wanted to visit. Only recently have I wanted to see in person the gorgeous landscapes featured in the show! Have you read Outlander?

Hopefully this book challenge will force me to read more and stop mindlessly wander the Internet. Instead, I could take this opportunity to be a well-read woman. 🙂 Would you try this challenge?

5 thoughts on “2015 Reading Challenge/Outlander

  1. Pingback: Yes Please | It's JPei

  2. Pingback: January ’15 in Review | It's JPei

  3. Pingback: Just Kids | It's JPei

I'd love to hear from you!

