Liebster Blog Award

To my surprise last week, Divya from Heart of Nowhere nominated me for the Liebster award. I’m so flattered, thanks!

Liebster Award It's JPei

The Liebster Blog Award was created for smaller bloggers who have fewer than 200 followers. Liebster is a German word that means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest,and beloved. Essentially, this award allows bloggers to discover each other and get to know one another better.

Rules for Liebster Award:

  1. Post 11 random facts about yourself
  2. Answer 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers (with less than 200 followers) to do the same
  4. Let the bloggers know you have nominated know they have been nominated

11 Random Facts about JPei

  1. I love green-tea flavored sweets. Ice-cream, cake, Kit-Kats, mochi, Pocky, frapps…you name it, I like it.
  2. I was born and raised in Texas.
  3. I am Chinese-American.
  4. I used to play the clarinet in middle school band.
  5. I learned how to screenprint T-shirts and started selling them one summer.
  6. Chinese was the first language that I learned to speak. Then I was thrown into kindergarten and forced to learn English.
  7. My favorite colors are red/purple and any hues in between.
  8. I used to wear braces. And headgear. I was one attractive middle-schooler.
  9. My favorite animals are apes.
  10. My favorite season is summer.
  11. I got my nickname, JPei, in college. If you couldn’t tell, it’s a mash of my first and last name. Now virtually everyone (aside from teachers) call me this.

Q & A

1. Where are you from?
Dallas, TX
2.  Which country do you most want to travel to?
New Zealand (definitely influenced by my friends who studied abroad there)
3. What go to beauty product?
eyeliner
4. Which fashion trend do you dislike?
Uggs. They’re disgustingly Ugg-ly.
5. Are you a health conscious person? Why or why not?
I try to be…gotta watch my figure 😉 But I’ll cave every once in a while and down a family-sized bag of flamin’ hot Cheetos in one sitting or eat burgers & fries.
6.Who is your celebrity crush?
Emma Watson.
7. What is your favorite T.V. show?
The Office
8. What is one food item you can’t live without?
Green tea ice cream. Ate so much of that stuff in NYC.
9. What is your favorite time of year?
Summer
10.  What are your goals/dreams for the future?
I want to travel around the world taking pictures, but I also want to carry out missions work (maybe overseas) some day.
11. How are you today? 🙂
Swell, thanks!

My Questions to Nominees:

  1. Where are you from?
  2. Why did you start blogging?
  3. How long have you been blogging?
  4. What’s your favorite thing to do in your spare time?
  5. What’s your pet peeve?
  6. Food you can’t live without?
  7. What’s your favorite kind of music/artist/band?
  8. Which country do you most want to travel to?
  9. Hidden talents?
  10. Favorite time of the year?
  11. What are your goals/dreams for the future?

Nominations:

  1. Stumbling in the Haze
  2. MerryGoRoundGirl
  3. Dizzy Miss James
  4. Love Morning Kopi
  5. thatsaleaf
  6. Vicksquisite
  7. The Mantis Princess
  8. What a Joyful Day
  9. A Girl & Her Travel Bug
  10. Skinny Jeans and a Chai Latte
  11. A Brimful of Tasha

If you choose to accept the award, please link me – I’d love to see your responses!

JPei-sig

 

12 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. Pingback: October ’14 in Review | It's JPei

  2. Pingback: What a Joyful Day

  3. Pingback: October ’14 in Review | It's JPei

I'd love to hear from you!

